People: Teacher Education

Faculty

Bob Bain

Associate Professor, School of Education; Associate Professor, Department of History, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts
734.615.0585
bbain@umich.edu
Room: 4118

Deborah Loewenberg Ball

William H. Payne Collegiate Professor; Arthur F. Thurnau Professor
734.764.9568
dball@umich.edu
Room: 4002

Hyman Bass

Professor, School of Education; Samuel Eilenberg Distinguished University Professor, Department of Mathematics, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts
734.615.4043
hybass@umich.edu
Room: 4124 E

Timothy Boerst

Clinical Professor; Chair of Elementary Teacher Education
734.615.9048
tboerst@umich.edu
Room: 1221 A

Maria J. Coolican

Clinical Assistant Professor; Project Director, Ann Arbor Languages Partnership
734.417.6806
mariajc@umich.edu
Room: 1302 K

Anne Curzan

Professor, School of Education; Professor, Departments of English and Linguistics, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts
734.647.7676
acurzan@umich.edu

Elizabeth A. Davis

Professor; Science Education
734.647.0594
betsyd@umich.edu
Room: 4107

Barry J. Fishman

Professor, School of Information; Professor, School of Education
734.647.8027
fishman@umich.edu

Donald Freeman

Professor
734.763.5489
donaldfr@umich.edu
Room: 3117 B

Anne Ruggles Gere

Gertrude Buck Collegiate Professor, School of Education; Professor of English Language and Literature, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts; Arthur F. Thurnau Professor; Chair, Joint Program in English and Education; Director, Sweetland Writing Center
734.647.2529
argere@umich.edu
Room: 4204 E

Debi Khasnabis

Clinical Associate Professor
734.647.0604
debik@umich.edu
Room: 1302 E

Elizabeth Birr Moje

George Herbert Mead Collegiate Professor of Education and Arthur F. Thurnau Professor; Dean of the School of Education
734.647.9571
moje@umich.edu
Room: 1110

Cathy Hindman Reischl

Clinical Professor
734.936.0872
creischl@umich.edu
Room: 1302 D

Matthew Ronfeldt

Associate Professor
734.936.3656
ronfeldt@umich.edu
Room: 4031

Enid Rosario-Ramos

Assistant Professor
734.647.0618
erosario@umich.edu
Room: 4025

Shari Saunders

Clinical Professor; Associate Dean for Undergraduate and Teacher Education
734.764.2588
sharisau@umich.edu
Room: 1110
 

Affiliated Faculty

 

Staff

Lynn Chamberlain

Elementary Education Program Specialist
734.615.9322
lynnch@umich.edu
Room: 1228 A

Candice Everett

Secondary Education Program Specialist
734.647.9395
candis@umich.edu
Room: 1228 Y

Simona Goldin

Director of Instructional Design for Seminars and Special Programs; Editor, Working Papers
734.647.9394
sgoldin@umich.edu
Room: 3210 D

Anita Lautenbach

Program Assistant
734.763.3299
nital@umich.edu
Room: 1360

Meri Tenney Muirhead

Elementary Education Managing Director
734.647.6337
merimuir@umich.edu
Room: 1228

Sarah Powers

Academic Advisor, Teacher Certification Officer
734.615-3835
sarahsj@umich.edu
Room: 1228

Meghan Mary Shaughnessy

Research Specialist & Lecturer
734.615.7235
mshaugh@umich.edu
Room: 1600
 

Ambassadors

Carl Baird

Bachelor of Arts with Elementary Teacher Certification
bairdcrb@umich.edu

Stephanie Balaskas

Bachelor of Arts in Secondary Teacher Education, '13
sbalaska@umich.edu

Kimberly Brisse

Bachelor of Arts with Secondary Teacher Certification
kbrisse@umich.edu

Elizabeth Canvasser

Bachelor of Arts with Elementary Teacher Certification, Alumna
ecanvass@umich.edu

Taylor Casarez

Bachelor of Arts with Secondary Teacher Certification, '11

Michael Chrzan

Bachelor of Arts with Secondary Teacher Certification, Teacher Education Preferred Admit (TEPA)
mikecz@umich.edu

Elizabeth (Liz) Conrad

Bachelor of Arts with Secondary Teacher Certification, '11

Destiney Davis

Master of Arts in Educational Studies with Secondary Teacher Certification, '14
destineg@umich.edu

Julie Emra

Bachelor of Arts in Elementary Teacher Education
jeemra@umich.edu

David Erbach

Bachelor of Arts in Secondary Teacher Education, Teacher Education Preferred Admit (TEPA), Alumnus
derbach@umich.edu

Priscilla Fisher

Bachelor of Arts with Elementary Teacher Certification, '14
pvega@umich.edu

Claire Forhan

Bachelor of Arts in Elementary Teacher Education, Teacher Education Preferred Admit (TEPA)
ccforhan@umich.edu

Anna Foster

MA in Educational Studies: Educational Leadership and Policy (LEADPOL)
atfoster@umich.edu

Monique Gayles

MA in Educational Studies: Educational Policy and Leadership with K-12 Building-Level Administrator Certification (LPAC)

Carly Gould

Bachelor of Arts in Elementary Teacher Education, '13
cegould@umich.edu

Sarah Guzick

Master of Arts in Educational Studies with Secondary Teacher Certification, '13
sguzick@umich.edu

Bethany Harrigan

Bachelor of Arts in Secondary Teacher Education
harribet@umich.edu

Allison Jordet

Bachelor of Arts in Elementary Teacher Education
akjordet@umich.edu

Daniel Juckett

Master of Arts in Educational Studies with Secondary Teacher Certification, Alum
juckettd@umich.edu

Helen Kim

Master of Arts in Educational Studies with Elementary Teacher Certification, '12

Aubrie Marsh

Bachelor of Arts in Secondary Teacher Education with Secondary Teacher Certification, '14
aubriem@umich.edu

Claire Miller

Master of Arts in Educational Studies with Secondary Teacher Certification, '14
millcc@umich.edu

Sara Nathanson

Bachelor of Arts with Elementary Teacher Certification, '14
slnath@umich.edu

Alysia Patel

Bachelor of Arts with Elementary Teacher Certification, '14
alysiahp@umich.edu

Deidre Ratliff

Bachelor of Arts with Elementary Teacher Certification, Alumna
dlratlif@umich.edu

Farrah Schiff

Master of Arts in Educational Studies with Secondary Teacher Certification, '11

Jillian Wiedrich

Bachelor of Arts with Elementary Teacher Certification
jkwied@umich.edu

Mary Wilhelm

Bachelor of Arts with Secondary Teacher Certification, '14
marycw@umich.edu
 

Student Employees

Hyun Ju Kim

Graduate Student Instructor
734.615.1528
hjkimum@umich.edu
Room: 4218

Vikorija Ona Tijunlis

Graduate Student Instructor
734.615.1528
vtijun@umich.edu

Within This Section

Tags