People: Higher Education

Faculty

Peter Riley Bahr

Associate Professor
734.647.1652
prbahr@umich.edu

Michael N. Bastedo

Professor; Director, Center for the Study of Higher and Postsecondary Education
734.615.3349
bastedo@umich.edu
Room: 2117 C

Phillip J. Bowman

Professor
734.647.8394
pjbowman@umich.edu
Room: 2117 G

John Burkhardt

Clinical Professor; Founding Director, the National Forum on Higher Education for the Public Good
734.615.8882
jcbforum@umich.edu
Room: 3320

Kim S. Cameron

Professor, School of Education; William Russell Kelley Professor of Management and Organizations, Stephen M. Ross School of Business
734.615.5247
cameronk@umich.edu

Stephen L. DesJardins

Professor, School of Education; Professor, Ford School of Public Policy
734.647.1984
sdesj@umich.edu

Susan Dynarski

Professor, School of Education; Professor of Public Policy, Gerald R. Ford School of Public Policy; Professor, Department of Economics, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts
734.615.5113
dynarski@umich.edu
Room: 5132 Weill Hall

Patricia M. King

Professor; SOE Ombudsperson
734.615.6740
patking@umich.edu

Lisa R. Lattuca

Professor
734.647.1979
llatt@umich.edu
Room: 2117 D

Janet H. Lawrence

Professor
734.647.1977
janlaw@umich.edu

Brian P. McCall

Professor, School of Education; Professor, Department of Economics, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts
734.647.8366
bpmccall@umich.edu

Awilda Rodriguez

Assistant Professor
734.647-2130
awilda@umich.edu
 

Affiliated Faculty

Elizabeth A. Armstrong

Professor of Sociology & Organizational Studies
elarmstr@umich.edu

Deborah Loewenberg Ball

William H. Payne Collegiate Professor; Arthur F. Thurnau Professor
734.764.9568
dball@umich.edu
Room: 4002

Jack Bernard

U-M Assistant General Counsel, Office of the VP & General Counsel
bernar@umich.edu

Tabbye M. Chavous

Professor; Director of the National Center for Institutional Diversity (NCID)
734.764.6497
tchavous@umich.edu
Room: 3338

Paul N. Courant

Arthur F. Thurnau Professor, Harold T. Shapiro Collegiate Professor of Public Policy, Professor of Economics, Professor of Information, and Faculty Associate in the Institute for Social Research
734.763.2499
pnc@umich.edu

James Johnson Duderstadt

President Emeritus and University Professor of Science and Engineering
734.647.7300
jjd@umich.edu

Daniel Eisenberg

Associate Professor, Department of Health Management & Policy Director, PhD Program in Health Services Organization & Policy Principal Investigator, The Healthy Minds Network
734.615.7764
daneis@umich.edu

Malinda M. Matney

Director of Assessment, Center for Research on Learning and Teaching; Adjunct Assistant Professor, Education
734.764.0505
mmatney@umich.edu

Vilma Mesa

Associate Professor
734.647.0628
vmesa@umich.edu
Room: 3119

Jason Owen-Smith

Barger Leadership Institute Professor and Director, Associate Professor, Organizational Studies and Sociology
734.764.6767
jdos@umich.edu

Deborah Rivas-Drake

Associate Professor, School of Education; Associate Professor, Department of Psychology, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts
734.647.0614
drivas@umich.edu
Room: 1404

Kevin Stange

Assistant Professor of Public Policy, Gerald R. Ford School of Public Policy
734.615.6990
kstange@umich.edu

Simone Himbeault Taylor

Associate Vice President for Student Affairs, U-M Division of Student Affairs
734.764.5132
shtaylor@umich.edu
 

Staff

Angela Ebreo

Associate Research Scientist
734.647.5814

Room: 2018M

Katherine A. Madden

Master's Program Coordinator
734.647.1412
maddenk@umich.edu
Room: 2108 F

Melinda Richardson

Assistant Director of the Center for the Study of Higher and Postsecondary Education
734.647.1981
mmrichar@umich.edu
Room: 2117
 

Ambassadors

Justin Amann

Master of Arts in Higher Education
jkamann@umich.edu

Rachel Antoun

Master of Arts in Higher Education, Student Access and Success, '13
yangrc@umich.edu

Isaiah Bailey

Master of Arts in Higher Education and Master of Arts in Public Policy, '15
jisaiah@umich.edu

Ian Baker

Master of Arts in Higher Education
iabaker@umich.edu

Cassie Lyn Barnhardt

Doctor of Philosophy in Higher Education, Organizational Behavior and Management, '12
cassie-barnhardt@uiowa.edu

Karina Beras

Master of Arts in Higher Education, '13
kberas@gmail.com

Cameron Breither

Master of Arts in Higher Education, '12
cjbreither@gmail.com

Julia Broadway

Master of Arts in Higher Education, Philanthropy, Advancement and Development, '14
jcbroadway@gmail.com

Tiffany Browne

Master of Arts in Higher Education, Student Access and Success
brownet@umich.edu

Brian A. Burt

Doctor of Philosophy in Higher Education, Academic Affairs and Student Development, '14

Chloe Davenport

Master of Arts in Higher Education, '15
chloedav@umich.edu

Samuel Edwards

Master of Arts in Higher Education, Philanthropy, Advancement and Development, '13
sredward@umich.edu

Ethan Feuer

Master of Arts in Higher Education, '12

Antonio Flores

Doctor of Philosophy in Higher Education, Organizational Behavior and Management, '90
aflores@hacu.net

Justin Gawronski

Master of Arts in Higher Education, Public Policy
jgawro@umich.edu

Jillian Gross

Doctor of Philosophy in Higher Education, Organizational Behavior and Management
grossj@umich.edu

Trevion S. Henderson

Doctor of Philosophy in Higher Education, Academic Affairs and Student Development
tshend@umich.edu

Esmeralda Ana Hernandez

Doctor of Philosophy in Higher Education, Public Policy in Postsecondary Education
esmerahe@umich.edu

Masatake Hirono

Master of Arts in Higher Education
mhirono@umich.edu

Linh Huynh

Master of Arts in Higher Education, '14
lmhuynh@umich.edu

Aurora Kamimura

Doctor of Philosophy in Higher Education, Organizational Behavior and Management
aurorak@umich.edu

Prabhdeep Kehal

Master of Arts in Higher Education, Management and Organizations and Master of Arts in Public Policy (Dual Degree), '15
prabhdeep_kehal@brown.edu

Eric Kennedy

Master of Arts in Higher Education, '13
emkenj@umich.edu

Difei Li

Master of Arts in Higher Education, '12
difeili@umich.edu

Yaohua (Karen) Lin

Master of Arts in Higher Education '16
yaohlin@umich.edu

Amanda Loh

Master of Arts in Higher Education, '16
loha@umich.edu

Jonathan McNaughtan

Doctor of Philosophy in Higher Education, Organizational Behavior and Management, '16
jon.mcnaughtan@ttu.edu

Catherine Millett

Doctor of Philosophy in Higher Education, Public Policy in Postsecondary Education, '99
cmillett@ets.org

Pelema I. Morrice

Doctor of Philosophy in Higher Education, Individually Designed Concentration, '11
pelema.morrice@gmail.com

Nathan Mueting

Master of Arts in Higher Education, '12
nmueting@umich.edu

Chelsea Noble

Master of Arts in Higher Education, '16
noblece@umich.edu

Richard Nunn

Doctor of Philosophy in Higher Education
nunnr@umich.edu

Kelsey O'Rourke

Master of Arts in Higher Education, '12
kelseyo@umich.edu

Natalie Oliner

Master of Arts in Higher Education, '13
nsoliner@gmail.com

Molly Christina Ott

Doctor of Philosophy in Higher Education, Academic Affairs and Student Development, '11
mollyott@umich.edu

Zak Payne

Master of Arts in Higher Education, Student Access and Success
zpayne@umich.edu

Jonathan Post

Master of Arts in Higher Education, '10
jpost@umich.edu

Jeri Preston

Master of Arts in Higher Education, '17
pjeri@umich.edu

Katie Shoemaker

Doctor of Philosophy in Higher Education, Academic Affairs and Student Development
shoemak@umich.edu

Rebecca Silverblatt

Master of Arts in Higher Education, '12
rlsilver@umich.edu

Deborah Southern

Master of Arts in Higher Education '16
desouth@umich.edu

Sarah Spies

Master of Arts in Higher Education

Alissa Talley-Pixley

Master of Arts in Higher Education, '12
alissat@umich.edu

Rosario Torres

Master of Arts in Higher Education, Diversity and Social Justice
rosatorr@umich.edu

Katherine Valle

Master of Arts in Higher Education and Public Policy, '13
valle.kathy@gmail.com

Megan Vandekerkhove

Master of Arts in Higher Education
meganrv@umich.edu

Erin Wehrenberg

Master of Arts in Higher Education, '12
erinwehr@umich.edu

Amanda Winters

Master of Arts in Higher Education, Philanthropy, Advancement and Development, '14
amkanter@umich.edu

Sarah Yecke

Master of Arts in Higher Education, '13
sarah.yecke@gmail.com
 

Student Employees

Tiffany Browne

Master of Arts in Higher Education, Student Access and Success
brownet@umich.edu

Matt DeMonbrun

Graduate Student Instructor, Doctoral Student with a Concentration in Academic Affairs and Student Development
mdemonbr@umich.edu

Feven Mesele Girmay

Graduate Student Research Assistant, Doctoral Student in Public Policy in Postsecondary Education
fmgirmay@umich.edu

Esmeralda Ana Hernandez

Doctor of Philosophy in Higher Education, Public Policy in Postsecondary Education
esmerahe@umich.edu

Jessica Joslin

Doctoral Student with a Concentration in Academic Affairs and Student Development
jyjoslin@umich.edu

Aurora Kamimura

Doctor of Philosophy in Higher Education, Organizational Behavior and Management
aurorak@umich.edu

Hee Sun Kim

Doctoral Student with a Concentration in Academic Affairs and Student Development
hsunkim@umich.edu

Michele M. Randolph

Doctoral Student with a Concentration in Academic Affairs and Student Development
shesmart@umich.edu
Room: 2018 M

Alfredo Sosa Gonzalez

Graduate Student Research Assistant, Ph.D. Candidate in Higher Education and Economics
asosa@umich.edu
Room: 2022 M

Sarah Spies

Master of Arts in Higher Education

Within This Section

Tags