People: English And Education

Faculty

Chandra L. Alston

Assistant Professor
734.647.1988
clalston@umich.edu
Room: 4045

Anne Curzan

Professor, School of Education; Professor, Departments of English and Linguistics, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts
734.647.7676
acurzan@umich.edu

Anne Ruggles Gere

Gertrude Buck Collegiate Professor, School of Education; Professor of English Language and Literature, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts; Arthur F. Thurnau Professor; Chair, Joint Program in English and Education; Director, Sweetland Writing Center
734.647.2529
argere@umich.edu
Room: 4204 E

Mary J. Schleppegrell

Professor
734.647.2449
mjschlep@umich.edu
Room: 4119
 

Affiliated Faculty

David Gold

Associate Professor of English and Women’s Studies, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts; Associate Professor of Education, School of Education
734.764.6330
dpg@umich.edu

Scott Richard Lyons

Associate Professor of American Culture and Associate Professor of English, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts
lyonssr@umich.edu

Alisse Portnoy

Associate Professor, Department of English Language and Literature
734.763.4279
alisse@umich.edu

Megan Sweeney

Associate Professor of English Language and Literature, Associate Director of Undergraduate Studies & Associate Professor of Afroamerican and African Studies, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts
734.764.4140
meganls@umich.edu
 

Staff

Victoria Haviland

Administrative Specialist
734.678.4254
vhavilan@umich.edu
Room: 4204 C

Jeanie Laubenthal

Administrative Specialist
734.763.6643
laubenth@umich.edu
Room: 4204
 

Ambassadors

Merideth Marie Garcia

Doctor of Philosophy in English and Education
734.764.0418
scriba@umich.edu

Danielle Lillge

Doctor graduate in English and Education
lillged@umich.edu
 

Student Employees

Ann Carroll Burke

Graduate Student Instructor
acburke@umich.edu

Megan Carlson

Doctoral Student in English and Education
megcarls@umich.edu

Jathan Day

Doctoral Student in English and Education

Merideth Marie Garcia

Doctor of Philosophy in English and Education
734.764.0418
scriba@umich.edu

James Watson Hammond

Graduate Student Instructor
jamwham@umich.edu

Elizabeth Hutton

Graduate Student Instructor
734.764.4419
ehutton@umich.edu

Benjamin Justin Keating

Doctoral Student, Graduate Student Instructor
734.763.6643
keatingb@umich.edu

Anna Victoria Knutson

Doctoral Student, Graduate Student Instructor
aknutson@umich.edu

Naitnaphit Limlamai

Doctoral Student in English and Education

Casey Otemuyiwa

Graduate Student Instructor
cotemuyi@umich.edu

Molly Parsons

Graduate Student Instructor
mbparson@umich.edu

Adrienne Raw

Graduate Student Instructor
araw@umich.edu

Michelle Sprouse

Doctoral Student in English and Education

Bonnie Marie Tucker

Doctoral Student, Graduate Student Instructor
bmtucker@umich.edu

Kristin vanEyk

Doctoral Student in English and Education
kvaneyk@umich.edu

Emily Wilson

Graduate Student Instructor
emwilso@umich.edu

Within This Section

Tags