People: Educational Studies

Faculty

Chandra L. Alston

Assistant Professor
734.647.1988
clalston@umich.edu
Room: 4045

Bob Bain

Associate Professor, School of Education; Associate Professor, Department of History, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts
734.615.0585
bbain@umich.edu
Room: 4118

Deborah Loewenberg Ball

William H. Payne Collegiate Professor; Arthur F. Thurnau Professor
734.764.9568
dball@umich.edu
Room: 4002

Hyman Bass

Professor, School of Education; Samuel Eilenberg Distinguished University Professor, Department of Mathematics, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts
734.615.4043
hybass@umich.edu
Room: 4124 E

Michelle J. Bellino

Assistant Professor
734.647.9572
bellino@umich.edu
Room: 4027

Gina N. Cervetti

Associate Profesor
734.647.6298
cervetti@umich.edu
Room: 4039

Tabbye M. Chavous

Professor; Director of the National Center for Institutional Diversity (NCID)
734.764.6497
tchavous@umich.edu
Room: 3338

Vu Minh Chieu

Assistant Research Scientist
734.647.8064
vmchieu@umich.edu
Room: 2409

David K. Cohen

John Dewey Collegiate Professor, School of Education; Professor, Gerald R. Ford School of Public Policy
734.763.0226
dkcohen@umich.edu
Room: 4220

Holly K. Craig

Professor Emerita, School of Education; Emerita Research Professor, University of Michigan
734.763.2887
hkc@umich.edu
Room: 3109

Elizabeth A. Davis

Professor; Science Education
734.647.0594
betsyd@umich.edu
Room: 4107

Nell K. Duke

Professor
734.615.0586
nkduke@umich.edu
Room: 4109

Barry J. Fishman

Professor, School of Information; Professor, School of Education
734.647.8027
fishman@umich.edu

Donald Freeman

Associate Professor
734.763.5489
donaldfr@umich.edu
Room: 3117 B

David G. García

Assistant Professor
734.764.3968
dggarcia@umich.edu
Room: 4037

Maisie Gholson

Assistant Professor
734.764.3966
mgholson@umich.edu
Room: 4035

Kathleen Graves

Clinical Associate Professor
734.763.9672
gravesk@umich.edu
Room: 3117 A

Patricio Herbst

Professor; Chair, Educational Studies; Professor, Department of Mathematics, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts
734.763.3745
pgherbst@umich.edu
Room: 4215

Brian Jacob

Professor, School of Education; Walter H. Annenberg Professor of Education Policy, Gerald R. Ford School of Public Policy; Professor, Department of Economics, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts
734.615.6994
bajacob@umich.edu

Deborah Keller-Cohen

Professor, School of Education; Professor, Department of Linguistics and the Program in Women's Studies, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts
734.763.9176
dkc@umich.edu

Vilma Mesa

Associate Professor
734.647.0628
vmesa@umich.edu
Room: 3119

Amanda Milewski

Research Investigator
734.615.1270
amilewsk@umich.edu
Room: 2405

Kevin F. Miller

Professor, School of Education; Professor, Department of Psychology, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts
734.615.1800
kevinmil@umich.edu
Room: 4116

Elizabeth Birr Moje

George Herbert Mead Collegiate Professor of Education and Arthur F. Thurnau Professor; Dean of the School of Education
734.647.9571
moje@umich.edu
Room: 1110

Pamela Moss

Professor
734.647.2461
pamoss@umich.edu
Room: 4220

Carla O'Connor

Professor, Arthur F. Thurnau Professor
734.647.0606
coconnor@umich.edu
Room: 4001

Maren Oberman

Clinical Assistant Professor
734.647.2476
mareneo@umich.edu
Room: 4033

Annemarie Sullivan Palincsar

Professor of Education; Jean and Charles Walgreen Professor of Reading and Literacy; Arthur F. Thurnau Professor
734.647.0622
annemari@umich.edu
Room: 4220 A

Donald J. Peurach

Associate Professor
734.615.4733
dpeurach@umich.edu
Room: 3115

Chris Quintana

Associate Professor
734.615.0287
quintana@umich.edu
Room: 4122

Matthew Ronfeldt

Assistant Professor
734.936.3656
ronfeldt@umich.edu
Room: 4031

Enid Rosario-Ramos

Assistant Professor
734.647.0618
erosario@umich.edu
Room: 4025

Brian Rowan

Burke A. Hinsdale Collegiate Professor, School of Education; Research Professor, Institute for Social Research
734.615.0286 or 647.3409
browan@umich.edu
Room: 4112

Allison M. Ryan

Professor
734.647.0597
aliryan@umich.edu
Room: 4111

Shari Saunders

Clinical Professor; Associate Dean for Undergraduate and Teacher Education
734.764.2588
sharisau@umich.edu
Room: 1110

Stephen Schilling

Assistant Research Scientist
schillsg@umich.edu
Room: 500 E. Washington

Mary J. Schleppegrell

Professor
734.647.2449
mjschlep@umich.edu
Room: 4119

Edward A. Silver

William A. Brownell Collegiate Professor, School of Education; Professor, Department of Mathematics, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts; Senior Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies
734.615.6580
easilver@umich.edu
Room: 4115

Elliot Soloway

Professor, School of Education; Professor, College of Engineering; Professor, School of Information; Arthur F. Thurnau Professor
734.936.1562
soloway@umich.edu

Jeff Stanzler

Lecturer
734.763.5950
stanz@umich.edu
Room: 4007

Christina Weiland

Assistant Professor
734.615.1530
weilandc@umich.edu
Room: 4049

Camille Wilson

Associate Professor
734.647.2447
camillew@umich.edu
Room: 4113

Michaela Zint

Professor, School of Education; Professor, School of Natural Resources and the Environment; Professor, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts
734.763.6961
zintmich@umich.edu
 

Affiliated Faculty

Lorraine M. Gutiérrez

Arthur F Thurnau Professor, Professor of Psychology, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts, and Professor of Social Work, School of Social Work
734.936.1450
lorraing@umich.edu
 

Staff

Merrie Blunk

Research Area Specialist & Lecturer
734.615.7632
mblunk@umich.edu
Room: 1600 A

Patrick Cotter

Research Assistant
pjcotter@umich.edu
Room: 1400 B

Thomas M. Drake

Manager of Academic Program Development, Department of Educational Studies
734.763.8702
tdrakejr@umich.edu
Room: 4035

Francesca Forzani

Deputy Director
fforzani@umich.edu
Room: 1005 H

Gina Hewitt

Project Associate Manager
ginama@umich.edu
Room: 2346

Michele Madden

Research Associate
msnyderm@umich.edu
Room: 2614

Angeliki Mali

Research Fellow (Post Doc)
anglmali@umich.edu
Room: 3104

Beverly Morrison-Green

Radio and TV Program Coordinator
bmgg@umich.edu

Terrie Priebe

Executive Secretary to the Chair of Educational Studies
734.763.7500
terriep@umich.edu
Room: 4214

Emily Rainey

Postdoctoral Fellow
erainey@umich.edu
Room: 4003

Tina Sanford

Student Administration Assistant
734.763.9497
tsanf@umich.edu
Room: 4218
 

Ambassadors

Anne Cawley

Doctor of Philosophy in Educational Studies, Mathematics Education
734.764.8416
acawley@umich.edu
Room: 3104

Destiney Davis

Master of Arts in Educational Studies with Secondary Teacher Certification, '14
destineg@umich.edu

Christian Fischer

Doctor of Philosophy in Educational Studies, Learning Technologies
chrisfi@umich.edu

Renee Gantt

Master of Arts in Educational Studies with Elementary Teacher Certification, '14
relyga@umich.edu

Florencia Gomez Zaccarelli

Doctor of Philosophy in Educational Studies, Learning Technologies
fgomezz@umich.edu

Casta Guillaume

Doctor of Philosophy in Education and Psychology
castag@umich.edu
Room: 1400 F

Dan Hazekamp

Master of Arts in Educational Studies and Master of Business Administration (Dual Degree), '11
hazekamp@umich.edu

Daniel Juckett

Master of Arts in Educational Studies with Secondary Teacher Certification, Alum
juckettd@umich.edu

Bridget Maher

Doctoral student, Educational Studies
bmaher@umich.edu

Kiel McQueen

Doctor of Philosophy in Educational Studies, Teaching and Teacher Education
kielmcqu@umich.edu
Room: 3112 C

Claire Miller

Master of Arts in Educational Studies with Secondary Teacher Certification, '14
millcc@umich.edu

Farrah Schiff

Master of Arts in Educational Studies with Secondary Teacher Certification, '11

Carrie Symons

Doctor of Philosophy in Educational Studies, Literacy, Language, and Culture
734.764.8416
carriesy@umich.edu

Jessica Wood

Master of Arts in Educational Studies, '11

 

Student Employees

Anne Cawley

Doctor of Philosophy in Educational Studies, Mathematics Education
734.764.8416
acawley@umich.edu
Room: 3104

Matt DeMonbrun

Graduate Student Instructor, Doctoral Student with a Concentration in Academic Affairs and Student Development
mdemonbr@umich.edu

Ander Erickson

Graduate Student Research Assistant
734.763.4289
aweric@umich.edu
Room: 2400

Florencia Gomez Zaccarelli

Doctor of Philosophy in Educational Studies, Learning Technologies
fgomezz@umich.edu

Casta Guillaume

Doctor of Philosophy in Education and Psychology
castag@umich.edu
Room: 1400 F

Cathy Johnson

Graduate Student Research Assistant
cathyjo@umich.edu

Christopher Dean Lee

Doctoral Student, Graduate Student Instructor
cdeanlee@umich.edu
Room: 4215

Claire (Wan-Tzu) Lo

Doctor of Philosophy in Educational Studies, Learning Technologies
loclaire@umich.edu
Room: 2601

Kelly Anne McMahon

Graduate Student Instructor
kmcmahon@umich.edu

Kiel McQueen

Doctor of Philosophy in Educational Studies, Teaching and Teacher Education
kielmcqu@umich.edu
Room: 3112 C

Shweta Shripad Naik

Graduate Student Research Assistant
shwetan@umich.edu
Room: 4215

Shanta Robinson

Graduate Student Instructor
shantar@umich.edu
Room: 4049

Diana Sherman

Doctor of Philosophy in Educational Studies, Mathematics Education
734.764.8416
shdiana@umich.edu
Room: 4218

Carrie Symons

Doctor of Philosophy in Educational Studies, Literacy, Language, and Culture
734.764.8416
carriesy@umich.edu

Vikorija Ona Tijunlis

Graduate Student Instructor
734.615.1528
vtijun@umich.edu

Nina White

Graduate Student Instructor
whitenj@umich.edu
Room: 4041

Within This Section

Tags