People: Education And Psychology

Faculty

Tabbye M. Chavous

Professor; Director of the National Center for Institutional Diversity (NCID)
734.764.6497
tchavous@umich.edu
Room: 3338

Kai Schnabel Cortina

Associate Professor, Department of Psychology, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts
734.615.3809
schnabel@umich.edu

Elizabeth A. Davis

Professor; Science Education
734.647.0594
betsyd@umich.edu
Room: 4107

Jacquelynne S. Eccles

Professor Emerita, School of Education; Professor, Department of Psychology, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts; Wilbert McKeachie and Paul Pintrich Distinguished University Professor of Psychology and Education; Senior Research Scientist, Research Center for Group Dynamics
734.763.3552
jeccles@umich.edu

Barry J. Fishman

Professor, School of Information; Professor, School of Education
734.647.8027
fishman@umich.edu

Robert Jagers

Associate Professor
734.647.0617
rjagers@umich.edu
Room: 1418

Stuart Karabenick

Research Professor
734.678.6221
skaraben@umich.edu
Room: 1400 D

Patricia M. King

Professor; SOE Ombudsperson
734.615.6740
patking@umich.edu

Kevin F. Miller

Professor, School of Education; Professor, Department of Psychology, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts
734.615.1800
kevinmil@umich.edu
Room: 4116

Elizabeth Birr Moje

George Herbert Mead Collegiate Professor of Education and Arthur F. Thurnau Professor; Dean of the School of Education
734.647.9571
moje@umich.edu
Room: 1110

Frederick J. Morrison

Professor, School of Education; Professor, Department of Psychology, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts
734.763.2214
fjmorris@umich.edu

Carla O'Connor

Professor, Arthur F. Thurnau Professor
734.647.0606
coconnor@umich.edu
Room: 4001

Annemarie Sullivan Palincsar

Professor of Education; Jean and Charles Walgreen Professor of Reading and Literacy; Arthur F. Thurnau Professor
734.647.0622
annemari@umich.edu
Room: 4220 A

Deborah Rivas-Drake

Associate Professor, School of Education; Associate Professor, Department of Psychology, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts
734.647.0614
drivas@umich.edu
Room: 1404

Stephanie J. Rowley

Professor, School of Education; Professor, Department of Psychology, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts; Chair, Combined Program in Education and Psychology
734.763.4532, 647.2454, 734.647.0626
srowley@umich.edu
Room: 1418

Allison M. Ryan

Professor
734.647.0597
aliryan@umich.edu
Room: 4111

Stephen Schilling

Assistant Research Scientist
schillsg@umich.edu
Room: 500 E. Washington

Robert Sellers

Professor, School of Education; Professor, Department of Psychology, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts
734.647.3949 or 647.2454
rsellers@umich.edu

Priti Shah

Professor in Cognition and Cognitive Neuroscience and Educational Psychology
734.615.3745
priti@umich.edu

Marc Zimmerman

Associate Professor
734.647.0224
marcz@umich.edu
 

Affiliated Faculty

Rosario Ceballo

Associate Professor
734.936.6049
rosarioc@umich.edu

Jerome Johnston

Research Professor, Research Center for Group Dynamics, Institute for Social Research
jerej@umich.edu

Daniel Keating

Professor of Psychology, Psychiatry, and Pediatrics; Research Professor, Survey Research Center, Institute for Social Research
734.764.7472
keatingd@umich.edu

Marty Maehr

Professor Emeritus
734.764.3439
mlmaehr@umich.edu
Room: 1400 4

Ram Mahalingam

Associate Professor of Psychology
734.763.0049
ramawasi@umich.edu

John Schulenberg

Professor of Psychology; Research Professor, Institute for Social Research and Center for Human Growth and Development
734.763.5043
schulenb@umich.edu

Colleen Seifert

Professor of Psychology
734.763.0210
seifert@umich.edu
 

Staff

 

Ambassadors

Eric Fretz

Doctor of Philosophy in Education and Psychology (CPEP), '10
734.647.9161 or 936.2752
ebfretz@umich.edu

Casta Guillaume

Doctor of Philosophy in Education and Psychology
castag@umich.edu
Room: 1400 F

Aixa Daphne Marchand

Doctor of Philosophy in Education and Psychology
admarch@umich.edu

Shana E. Rochester

Doctor of Philosophy in Education and Psychology
734.647.3959
shanroch@umich.edu
 

Student Employees

Jeffrey Robert Albrecht Jr.

Doctoral Research Fellow and Graduate Student Instructor
jrajr@umich.edu
Room: 1400 C

Meredith Baker

Graduate Student Instructor
merbaker@umich.edu
Room: 1400 J

Erin Bogan

Graduate Student Research Assistant
eebogan@umich.edu
Room: 1400 E

Lawrence Cho

Graduate Student Research Assistant
734.615.8887
lawrcho@umich.edu
Room: 1400 B

Yasmin Cole-Lewis

Graduate Student Research Assistant
ycolelew@umich.edu
Room: 1400 F

Alanna Doralyn Epstein

Graduate Student Instructor
alepst@umich.edu
Room: 1400 C

Casta Guillaume

Doctor of Philosophy in Education and Psychology
castag@umich.edu
Room: 1400 F

Yizhen Huang

Graduate Student Instructor
yizhenh@umich.edu

Amira F. Ibrahim

Graduate Student Instructor
ibrahiam@umich.edu

Benjamin David Katz

Graduate Research Assistant
benkatz@umich.edu
Room: 1400

Omari Keeles

Graduate Research Assistant
owkeeles@umich.edu
Room: 1400 E

Seanna Cade Leath

Graduate Student Instructor
scadel@umich.edu
Room: 1400 F

Aixa Daphne Marchand

Doctor of Philosophy in Education and Psychology
admarch@umich.edu

Stephanie S. Moore

Graduate Student Research Assistant
sssmoore@umich.edu
Room: 1400 F

Elizabeth (Libby) North

Graduate Student Instructor
messman@umich.edu
Room: 1400 D

Esohe Osai

Combined Program: Doctor of Philosophy in Education and Psychology (CPEP), Graduate Student Research Assistant
734.647.4725
eosai@umich.edu
Room: 1400 G

Inah Park

Graduate Student Research Assistant
734.647.3959
inahpark@umich.edu

Gina J. Park

Graduate Student Research Assistant
ginapark@umich.edu
Room: 4039

Shana E. Rochester

Doctor of Philosophy in Education and Psychology
734.647.3959
shanroch@umich.edu

Latisha Ross

Graduate Student Research Assistant
734.647.3959
llross@umich.edu

Chauncey Smith

Graduate Student Research Assistant
734.647.4725
chausmit@umich.edu
Room: 1400 G

Maria Ines (Mane) Susperreguy

Doctor of Philosophy in Education and Psychology, '13
misusper@umich.edu

Richard Joseph Vath

Graduate Student Instructor
vathrich@umich.edu

Adrienne Danielle Woods

Graduate Student Research Assistant
734.647.3959
adrwoods@umich.edu

Within This Section

Tags