People: Education And Psychology

Faculty

Tabbye M. Chavous

Professor; Director of the National Center for Institutional Diversity (NCID)
734.764.6497
tchavous@umich.edu
Room: 3338

Kai Schnabel Cortina

Associate Professor, Department of Psychology, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts
734.615.3809
schnabel@umich.edu

Elizabeth A. Davis

Professor; Science Education
734.647.0594
betsyd@umich.edu
Room: 4107

Jacquelynne S. Eccles

Professor Emerita, School of Education; Professor, Department of Psychology, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts; Wilbert McKeachie and Paul Pintrich Distinguished University Professor of Psychology and Education; Senior Research Scientist, Research Center for Group Dynamics
734.763.3552
jeccles@umich.edu

Barry J. Fishman

Professor, School of Information; Professor, School of Education
734.647.8027
fishman@umich.edu

Robert Jagers

Associate Professor
734.647.0617
rjagers@umich.edu
Room: 1418

Stuart Karabenick

Research Professor
734.678.6221
skaraben@umich.edu
Room: 1400 D

Patricia M. King

Professor; SOE Ombudsperson
734.615.6740
patking@umich.edu

Kevin F. Miller

Professor, School of Education; Professor, Department of Psychology, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts
734.615.1800
kevinmil@umich.edu
Room: 4116

Elizabeth Birr Moje

George Herbert Mead Collegiate Professor of Education and Arthur F. Thurnau Professor; Dean of the School of Education
734.647.9571
moje@umich.edu
Room: 1110

Frederick J. Morrison

Professor, School of Education; Professor, Department of Psychology, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts
734.763.2214
fjmorris@umich.edu

Carla O'Connor

Professor, Arthur F. Thurnau Professor
734.647.0606
coconnor@umich.edu
Room: 4001

Annemarie Sullivan Palincsar

Professor of Education; Jean and Charles Walgreen Professor of Reading and Literacy; Arthur F. Thurnau Professor
734.647.0622
annemari@umich.edu
Room: 4220 A

Deborah Rivas-Drake

Associate Professor, School of Education; Associate Professor, Department of Psychology, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts
734.647.0614
drivas@umich.edu
Room: 1404

Stephanie J. Rowley

Professor, School of Education; Professor, Department of Psychology, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts; Chair, Combined Program in Education and Psychology
734.763.4532, 647.2454, 734.647.0626
srowley@umich.edu
Room: 1418

Allison M. Ryan

Professor
734.647.0597
aliryan@umich.edu
Room: 4111

Stephen Schilling

Assistant Research Scientist
schillsg@umich.edu
Room: 500 E. Washington

Robert Sellers

Professor, School of Education; Professor, Department of Psychology, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts
734.647.3949 or 647.2454
rsellers@umich.edu

Priti Shah

Professor in Cognition and Cognitive Neuroscience and Educational Psychology
734.615.3745
priti@umich.edu

Marc Zimmerman

Associate Professor
734.647.0224
marcz@umich.edu
 

Affiliated Faculty

Rosario Ceballo

Associate Professor
734.936.6049
rosarioc@umich.edu

Jerome Johnston

Research Professor, Research Center for Group Dynamics, Institute for Social Research
jerej@umich.edu

Daniel Keating

Professor of Psychology, Psychiatry, and Pediatrics; Research Professor, Survey Research Center, Institute for Social Research
734.764.7472
keatingd@umich.edu

Marty Maehr

Professor Emeritus
734.764.3439
mlmaehr@umich.edu
Room: 1400 4

Ram Mahalingam

Associate Professor of Psychology
734.763.0049
ramawasi@umich.edu

John Schulenberg

Professor of Psychology; Research Professor, Institute for Social Research and Center for Human Growth and Development
734.763.5043
schulenb@umich.edu

Colleen Seifert

Professor of Psychology
734.763.0210
seifert@umich.edu
 

Staff

 

Ambassadors

Eric Fretz

Doctor of Philosophy in Education and Psychology (CPEP), '10
734.647.9161 or 936.2752
ebfretz@umich.edu

Casta Guillaume

Doctor of Philosophy in Education and Psychology
castag@umich.edu
Room: 1400 F

Aixa Daphne Marchand

Doctor of Philosophy in Education and Psychology
admarch@umich.edu

Shana E. Rochester

Doctor of Philosophy in Education and Psychology
734.647.3959
shanroch@umich.edu
 

Student Employees

Jeffrey Robert Albrecht Jr.

Doctoral Research Fellow and Graduate Student Instructor
jrajr@umich.edu
Room: 1400 C

Meredith Baker Marcum

Graduate Student Research Assistant and Graduate Student Instructor
merbaker@umich.edu
Room: 1400 J

Jozet Channey

Doctoral Student in the Combined Program in Education and Psychology

Yasmin Cole-Lewis

Graduate Student Research Assistant
ycolelew@umich.edu
Room: 1400 F

Alexa Ellis

Doctoral Student in the Combined Program in Education and Psychology

Alanna Doralyn Epstein

Graduate Student Instructor
alepst@umich.edu
Room: 1400 C

Sharlyn Ferguson

Doctoral Student in the Combined Program in Education and Psychology

Taylor Gaikema

Doctoral Student in the Combined Program in Education and Psychology

Tremell Goins, Jr.

Doctoral Student in the Combined Program in Education and Psychology

Paola Guerrero Rosada

Doctoral Student in the Combined Program in Education and Psychology

Casta Guillaume

Doctor of Philosophy in Education and Psychology
castag@umich.edu
Room: 1400 F

Asya Harrison

Doctoral Student in the Combined Program in Education and Psychology

Yizhen Huang

Graduate Student Instructor
yizhenh@umich.edu

Amira F. Ibrahim

Graduate Student Instructor
ibrahiam@umich.edu

Benjamin David Katz

Graduate Research Assistant
benkatz@umich.edu
Room: 1400

Omari Keeles

Graduate Research Assistant
owkeeles@umich.edu
Room: 1400 E

Jessica Kilday

Doctoral Student in the Combined Program in Education and Psychology

Seanna Cade Leath

Graduate Student Instructor
scadel@umich.edu
Room: 1400 F

Aixa Daphne Marchand

Doctor of Philosophy in Education and Psychology
admarch@umich.edu

Rebecca Marks

Doctoral Student in the Combined Program in Education and Psychology

Channing Mathews

Doctoral Student in the Combined Program in Education and Psychology

Sarah McKellar

Doctoral Student in the Combined Program in Education and Psychology

Abby Medina

Doctoral Student in the Combined Program in Education and Psychology

Michael Medina

Doctoral Student in the Combined Program in Education and Psychology

Luis Mendez

Doctoral Student in the Combined Program in Education and Psychology

Lillie Moffett

Doctoral Student in the Combined Program in Education and Psychology

Elizabeth (Libby) North

Graduate Student Instructor
messman@umich.edu
Room: 1400 D

Inah Park

Graduate Student Research Assistant
734.647.3959
inahpark@umich.edu

Bernardette Pinetta

Doctoral Student in the Combined Program in Education and Psychology

Benjamin Plummer

Doctoral Student in the Combined Program in Education and Psychology

Nicole Rausch

Doctoral Student in the Combined Program in Education and Psychology

Shana E. Rochester

Doctor of Philosophy in Education and Psychology
734.647.3959
shanroch@umich.edu

Sarah Stilwell

Doctoral Student in the Combined Program in Education and Psychology

Maria Ines (Mane) Susperreguy

Doctor of Philosophy in Education and Psychology, '13
misusper@umich.edu

Adrienne Danielle Woods

Graduate Student Research Assistant
734.647.3959
adrwoods@umich.edu

Sun Xin

Doctoral Student in the Combined Program in Education and Psychology

Han Zhang

Doctoral Student in the Combined Program in Education and Psychology

Within This Section

Tags