People: Doctoral

Faculty

Chandra L. Alston

Assistant Professor
734.647.1988
clalston@umich.edu
Room: 4045

Peter Riley Bahr

Associate Professor
734.647.1652
prbahr@umich.edu

Hyman Bass

Professor, School of Education; Samuel Eilenberg Distinguished University Professor, Department of Mathematics, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts
734.615.4043
hybass@umich.edu
Room: 4124 E

Michael N. Bastedo

Professor; Director, Center for the Study of Higher and Postsecondary Education
734.615.3349
bastedo@umich.edu
Room: 2117 C

Phillip J. Bowman

Professor
734.647.8394
pjbowman@umich.edu
Room: 2117 G

John Burkhardt

Clinical Professor; Founding Director, the National Forum on Higher Education for the Public Good
734.615.8882
jcbforum@umich.edu
Room: 3320

Kim S. Cameron

Professor, School of Education; William Russell Kelley Professor of Management and Organizations, Stephen M. Ross School of Business
734.615.5247
cameronk@umich.edu

David K. Cohen

John Dewey Collegiate Professor, School of Education; Professor, Gerald R. Ford School of Public Policy
734.763.0226
dkcohen@umich.edu
Room: 4220

Kai Schnabel Cortina

Associate Professor, Department of Psychology, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts
734.615.3809
schnabel@umich.edu

Elizabeth A. Davis

Professor; Science Education
734.647.0594
betsyd@umich.edu
Room: 4107

Susan Dynarski

Professor, School of Education; Professor of Public Policy, Gerald R. Ford School of Public Policy; Professor, Department of Economics, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts
734.615.5113
dynarski@umich.edu
Room: 5132 Weill Hall

Jacquelynne S. Eccles

Professor Emerita, School of Education; Professor, Department of Psychology, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts; Wilbert McKeachie and Paul Pintrich Distinguished University Professor of Psychology and Education; Senior Research Scientist, Research Center for Group Dynamics
734.763.3552
jeccles@umich.edu

Barry J. Fishman

Professor, School of Information; Professor, School of Education
734.647.8027
fishman@umich.edu

Donald Freeman

Professor
734.763.5489
donaldfr@umich.edu
Room: 3117 B

Patricio Herbst

Professor; Chair, Educational Studies; Professor, Department of Mathematics, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts
734.763.3745
pgherbst@umich.edu
Room: 4215

Robert Jagers

Associate Professor
734.647.0617
rjagers@umich.edu
Room: 1418

Stuart Karabenick

Research Professor
734.678.6221
skaraben@umich.edu
Room: 1400 D

Deborah Keller-Cohen

Professor, School of Education; Professor, Department of Linguistics and the Program in Women's Studies, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts
734.763.9176
dkc@umich.edu

Lisa R. Lattuca

Professor
734.647.1979
llatt@umich.edu
Room: 2117 D

Vilma Mesa

Associate Professor
734.647.0628
vmesa@umich.edu
Room: 3119

Kevin F. Miller

Professor, School of Education; Professor, Department of Psychology, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts
734.615.1800
kevinmil@umich.edu
Room: 4116

Elizabeth Birr Moje

George Herbert Mead Collegiate Professor of Education and Arthur F. Thurnau Professor; Dean of the School of Education
734.647.9571
moje@umich.edu
Room: 1110

Frederick J. Morrison

Professor, School of Education; Professor, Department of Psychology, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts
734.763.2214
fjmorris@umich.edu

Pamela Moss

Professor
734.647.2461
pamoss@umich.edu
Room: 4220

Carla O'Connor

Professor, Arthur F. Thurnau Professor
734.647.0606
coconnor@umich.edu
Room: 4001

Annemarie Sullivan Palincsar

Professor of Education; Jean and Charles Walgreen Professor of Reading and Literacy; Arthur F. Thurnau Professor
734.647.0622
annemari@umich.edu
Room: 4220 A

Chris Quintana

Associate Professor
734.615.0287
quintana@umich.edu
Room: 4122

Matthew Ronfeldt

Associate Professor
734.936.3656
ronfeldt@umich.edu
Room: 4031

Enid Rosario-Ramos

Assistant Professor
734.647.0618
erosario@umich.edu
Room: 4025

Brian Rowan

Burke A. Hinsdale Collegiate Professor, School of Education; Research Professor, Institute for Social Research
734.615.0286 or 647.3409
browan@umich.edu
Room: 4112

Stephanie J. Rowley

Professor, School of Education; Professor, Department of Psychology, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts; Chair, Combined Program in Education and Psychology
734.763.4532, 647.2454, 734.647.0626
srowley@umich.edu
Room: 1418

Shari Saunders

Clinical Professor; Associate Dean for Undergraduate and Teacher Education
734.764.2588
sharisau@umich.edu
Room: 1110

Mary J. Schleppegrell

Professor
734.647.2449
mjschlep@umich.edu
Room: 4119

Robert Sellers

Professor, School of Education; Professor, Department of Psychology, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts
734.647.3949 or 647.2454
rsellers@umich.edu

Priti Shah

Professor in Cognition and Cognitive Neuroscience and Educational Psychology
734.615.3745
priti@umich.edu

Edward A. Silver

William A. Brownell Collegiate Professor, School of Education; Professor, Department of Mathematics, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts; Senior Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies
734.615.6580
easilver@umich.edu
Room: 4115

Marc Zimmerman

Associate Professor
734.647.0224
marcz@umich.edu
 

Affiliated Faculty

Jack Bernard

U-M Assistant General Counsel, Office of the VP & General Counsel
bernar@umich.edu

Daniel Keating

Professor of Psychology, Psychiatry, and Pediatrics; Research Professor, Survey Research Center, Institute for Social Research
734.764.7472
keatingd@umich.edu

Marty Maehr

Professor Emeritus
734.764.3439
mlmaehr@umich.edu
Room: 1400 4

Ram Mahalingam

Associate Professor of Psychology
734.763.0049
ramawasi@umich.edu

John Schulenberg

Professor of Psychology; Research Professor, Institute for Social Research and Center for Human Growth and Development
734.763.5043
schulenb@umich.edu

Colleen Seifert

Professor of Psychology
734.763.0210
seifert@umich.edu
 

Staff

 

Ambassadors

Cassie Lyn Barnhardt

Doctor of Philosophy in Higher Education, Organizational Behavior and Management, '12
cassie-barnhardt@uiowa.edu

Brian A. Burt

Doctor of Philosophy in Higher Education, Academic Affairs and Student Development, '14

Anne Cawley

Doctor of Philosophy in Educational Studies, Mathematics Education
734.764.8416
acawley@umich.edu
Room: 3104

Christian Fischer

Doctor of Philosophy in Educational Studies, Learning Technologies
chrisfi@umich.edu

Antonio Flores

Doctor of Philosophy in Higher Education, Organizational Behavior and Management, '90
aflores@hacu.net

Eric Fretz

Doctor of Philosophy in Education and Psychology (CPEP), '10
734.647.9161 or 936.2752
ebfretz@umich.edu

Florencia Gomez Zaccarelli

Doctor of Philosophy in Educational Studies, Learning Technologies
fgomezz@umich.edu

Casta Guillaume

Doctor of Philosophy in Education and Psychology
castag@umich.edu
Room: 1400 F

Esmeralda Ana Hernandez

Doctor of Philosophy in Higher Education, Public Policy in Postsecondary Education
esmerahe@umich.edu

Aurora Kamimura

Doctor of Philosophy in Higher Education, Organizational Behavior and Management
aurorak@umich.edu

Danielle Lillge

Doctor graduate in English and Education
lillged@umich.edu

Bridget Maher

Doctoral Candidate, Literacy, Language, and Culture
bmaher@umich.edu

Aixa Daphne Marchand

Doctor of Philosophy in Education and Psychology
admarch@umich.edu

Jonathan McNaughtan

Doctor of Philosophy in Higher Education, Organizational Behavior and Management, '16
jon.mcnaughtan@ttu.edu

Kiel McQueen

Doctor of Philosophy in Educational Studies, Teaching and Teacher Education
kielmcqu@umich.edu
Room: 3112 C

Catherine Millett

Doctor of Philosophy in Higher Education, Public Policy in Postsecondary Education, '99
cmillett@ets.org

Pelema I. Morrice

Doctor of Philosophy in Higher Education, Individually Designed Concentration, '11
pelema.morrice@gmail.com

Molly Christina Ott

Doctor of Philosophy in Higher Education, Academic Affairs and Student Development, '11
mollyott@umich.edu

Shana E. Rochester

Doctor of Philosophy in Education and Psychology
734.647.3959
shanroch@umich.edu

Carrie Symons

Doctor of Philosophy in Educational Studies, Literacy, Language, and Culture
734.764.8416
carriesy@umich.edu
 

Student Employees

Anne Cawley

Doctor of Philosophy in Educational Studies, Mathematics Education
734.764.8416
acawley@umich.edu
Room: 3104

Matt DeMonbrun

Graduate Student Instructor, Doctoral Student with a Concentration in Academic Affairs and Student Development
mdemonbr@umich.edu

Alanna Doralyn Epstein

Graduate Student Instructor
alepst@umich.edu
Room: 1400 C

Feven Mesele Girmay

Graduate Student Research Assistant, Doctoral Student in Public Policy in Postsecondary Education
fmgirmay@umich.edu

Florencia Gomez Zaccarelli

Doctor of Philosophy in Educational Studies, Learning Technologies
fgomezz@umich.edu

Casta Guillaume

Doctor of Philosophy in Education and Psychology
castag@umich.edu
Room: 1400 F

Esmeralda Ana Hernandez

Doctor of Philosophy in Higher Education, Public Policy in Postsecondary Education
esmerahe@umich.edu

Aurora Kamimura

Doctor of Philosophy in Higher Education, Organizational Behavior and Management
aurorak@umich.edu

Benjamin David Katz

Graduate Research Assistant
benkatz@umich.edu
Room: 1400

Benjamin Justin Keating

Doctoral Student, Graduate Student Instructor
734.763.6643
keatingb@umich.edu

Omari Keeles

Graduate Research Assistant
owkeeles@umich.edu
Room: 1400 E

Anna Victoria Knutson

Doctoral Student, Graduate Student Instructor
aknutson@umich.edu

Claire (Wan-Tzu) Lo

Doctor of Philosophy in Educational Studies, Learning Technologies
loclaire@umich.edu
Room: 2601

Aixa Daphne Marchand

Doctor of Philosophy in Education and Psychology
admarch@umich.edu

Kiel McQueen

Doctor of Philosophy in Educational Studies, Teaching and Teacher Education
kielmcqu@umich.edu
Room: 3112 C

Shweta Shripad Naik

Graduate Student Research Assistant
shwetan@umich.edu
Room: 4215

Casey Otemuyiwa

Graduate Student Instructor
cotemuyi@umich.edu

Inah Park

Graduate Student Research Assistant
734.647.3959
inahpark@umich.edu

Molly Parsons

Graduate Student Instructor
mbparson@umich.edu

Adrienne Raw

Graduate Student Instructor
araw@umich.edu

Shanta Robinson

Graduate Student Instructor
shantar@umich.edu
Room: 4049

Shana E. Rochester

Doctor of Philosophy in Education and Psychology
734.647.3959
shanroch@umich.edu

Diana Sherman

Doctor of Philosophy in Educational Studies, Mathematics Education
734.764.8416
shdiana@umich.edu
Room: 4218

Maria Ines (Mane) Susperreguy

Doctor of Philosophy in Education and Psychology, '13
misusper@umich.edu

Carrie Symons

Doctor of Philosophy in Educational Studies, Literacy, Language, and Culture
734.764.8416
carriesy@umich.edu

Bonnie Marie Tucker

Doctoral Student, Graduate Student Instructor
bmtucker@umich.edu

Nina White

Graduate Student Instructor
whitenj@umich.edu
Room: 4041

Timothy Whittemore

Doctor of Philosophy in Educational Studies, Mathematics Education
734.764.7436
timwhitt@umich.edu
Room: 4041

Emily Wilson

Graduate Student Instructor
emwilso@umich.edu

Adrienne Danielle Woods

Graduate Student Research Assistant
734.647.3959
adrwoods@umich.edu

Within This Section

Tags