Faculty

Chandra L. Alston

Assistant Professor
734.647.1988
clalston@umich.edu
Room: 4045

Peter Riley Bahr

Associate Professor
734.647.1652
prbahr@umich.edu
Room: 2108

Bob Bain

Associate Professor, School of Education; Associate Professor, Department of History, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts; Chair of Secondary Teacher Education
734.615.0585
bbain@umich.edu
Room: 4003

Deborah Loewenberg Ball

William H. Payne Collegiate Chair; Arthur F. Thurnau Professor; Dean of the School of Education
734.647.1637
dball@umich.edu
Room: 1110

Hyman Bass

Professor, School of Education; Samuel Eilenberg Distinguished University Professor, Department of Mathematics, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts
734.615.4043
hybass@umich.edu
Room: 1005

Michael N. Bastedo

Associate Professor; Director, Center for the Study of Higher and Postsecondary Education
734.647.1981
bastedo@umich.edu
Room: 2117

Percy Bates

Professor; SOE Ombudspersons
734.647.1666
pbates@umich.edu
Room: 4043

Michelle J. Bellino

Assistant Professor
734.647.9572
bellino@umich.edu
Room: 4027

Deanna Birdyshaw

Lecturer; Coleader of the Master of Arts in Educational Studies with Secondary Teacher Certification Program
734.763.6718
dbirdy@umich.edu
Room: 1302

Timothy Boerst

Clinical Professor; Chair of Elementary Teacher Education
734.615.9048
tboerst@umich.edu
Room: 1600

Phillip J. Bowman

Professor
734.764.6497
pjbowman@umich.edu
Room: 3320

Leah A. Bricker

Assistant Professor
734.647.2975
lbricker@umich.edu
Room: 4047

John Burkhardt

Clinical Professor; Director, the National Center for Institutional Diversity (NCID)
734.615.8882
jcbforum@umich.edu
Room: 3320

Kim S. Cameron

Professor, School of Education; William Russell Kelley Professor of Management and Organizations, Stephen M. Ross School of Business
734.615.5247
cameronk@umich.edu

Gina N. Cervetti

Assistant Profesor
734.647.6298
cervetti@umich.edu
Room: 4027

Tabbye M. Chavous

Professor; Associate Dean for Academic Programs and Initiatives, Rackham Graduate School
734.615.1268
tchavous@umich.edu
Room: 2030

David K. Cohen

John Dewey Collegiate Professor, School of Education; Professor, Gerald R. Ford School of Public Policy
734.763.0226
dkcohen@umich.edu
Room: 4220

Maria J. Coolican

Clinical Assistant Professor; Project Director, Ann Arbor Languages Partnership
734.417.6806
mariajc@umich.edu
Room: 1302

Holly K. Craig

Professor Emerita, School of Education; Research Professor, Institute for Human Adjustment
734.763.2887
hkc@umich.edu
Room: 3109

Anne Curzan

Professor, School of Education; Professor, Departments of English and Linguistics, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts; Cochair, Joint Program in English and Education
734.647.7676
acurzan@umich.edu

Elizabeth A. Davis

Associate Professor; Elementary Teacher Education
734.647.0594
betsyd@umich.edu
Room: 4107

Charles Dershimer

Clinical Assistant Professor
734.615.9604
dersh@umich.edu
Room: 1302

Stephen L. DesJardins

Professor, School of Education; Professor, Ford School of Public Policy
734.647.1984
sdesj@umich.edu
Room: 2108

Nell K. Duke

Professor
734.615.0586
nkduke@umich.edu
Room: 4109

Susan Dynarski

Professor, School of Education; Professor of Public Policy, Gerald R. Ford School of Public Policy; Professor, Department of Economics, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts
734.615.5113
dynarski@umich.edu
Room: 2117

Jacquelynne S. Eccles

Professor, School of Education; Professor, Department of Psychology, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts; Wilbert McKeachie and Paul Pintrich Distinguished University Professor of Psychology and Education; Senior Research Scientist, Research Center for Group Dynamics
734.763.3552
jeccles@umich.edu

Barry J. Fishman

Associate Professor, School of Education; Associate Professor, School of Information
734.647.9572
fishman@umich.edu
Room: 4121

Donald Freeman

Associate Professor
734.763.5489
donaldfr@umich.edu
Room: 3117

Anne Ruggles Gere

Gertrude Buck Collegiate Professor, School of Education; Professor of English Language and Literature, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts; Arthur F. Thurnau Professor; Cochair, Joint Program in English and Education; Director, Sweetland Writing Center
734.647.2529
argere@umich.edu
Room: 4204

Kathleen Graves

Clinical Associate Professor
734.615.1528
gravesk@umich.edu
Room: 3117

Kendra Hearn

Clinical Assistant Professor; Coordinator of the Teach for America-Detroit Teacher Education Program
734.647.1310
klhearn@umich.edu
Room: 3112

Patricio Herbst

Professor, School of Education; Associate Professor, Department of Mathematics, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts
734.763.3745
pgherbst@umich.edu
Room: 3118

Kristi Holmstrom

Lecturer and SOE Research Investigator
734.323.3221
kholms@umich.edu
Room: 3112

Brian Jacob

Professor, School of Education; Walter H. Annenberg Professor of Education Policy, Gerald R. Ford School of Public Policy; Professor, Department of Economics, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts
734.615.6994
bajacob@umich.edu

Robin Jacob

Assistant Research Scientist
734.647.4194
rjacob@umich.edu

Robert Jagers

Associate Professor; Chair, Combined Program in Education and Psychology
734.647.0617
rjagers@umich.edu
Room: 1418

Stuart Karabenick

Research Professor
734.647.0611
skaraben@umich.edu
Room: 1400

Deborah Keller-Cohen

Professor, School of Education; Professor, Department of Linguistics and the Program in Women's Studies, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts
734.763.9176
dkc@umich.edu

Debi Khasnabis

Clinical Assistant Professor
734.647.0604
debik@umich.edu
Room: 1302

Patricia M. King

Professor; SOE Ombudspersons
734.615.6740
patking@umich.edu
Room: 2108

Liz Kolb

Clinical Assistant Professor
734.649.2563
elikeren@umich.edu
Room: 1228

Lisa R. Lattuca

Professor
734.647.1979
llatt@umich.edu
Room: 2117

Janet H. Lawrence

Professor
734.647.1977
janlaw@umich.edu
Room: 2117

Brian P. McCall

Professor, School of Education; Professor, Department of Economics, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts
734.647.8366
bpmccall@umich.edu
Room: 2108

Henry Meares

Assistant Dean for Recruitment, K-16 Relations, and Special Projects
734.764.9567
hmeares@umich.edu
Room: 1038

Vilma Mesa

Assistant Professor
734.647.0628
vmesa@umich.edu
Room: 4041

Kevin F. Miller

Professor, School of Education; Professor, Department of Psychology, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts
734.615.1800
kevinmil@umich.edu
Room: 4116

Barbara Mirel

Associate Research Scientist
734.615.1266
bmirel@umich.edu
Room: 2026

Jeffrey Mirel

David L. Angus Collegiate Chair, School of Education; Professor, Department of History, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts
734.615.8983
jmirel@umich.edu
Room: 4114

Elizabeth Birr Moje

Professor; Arthur F. Thurnau Professor; Associate Dean for Research and Community Engagement
734.647.9571
moje@umich.edu
Room: 1110

Chauncey B. Monte-Sano

Associate Professor
734.647.4253
cmontesa@umich.edu
Room: 4039

Frederick J. Morrison

Professor, School of Education; Professor, Department of Psychology, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts
734.763.2214
fjmorris@umich.edu

Pamela Moss

Professor
734.647.2461
pamoss@umich.edu
Room: 4037

Susan B. Neuman

Professor
734.615.4655
sbneuman@umich.edu
Room: 3119

Carla O'Connor

Professor, Arthur F. Thurnau Professor; Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
734.647.0606
coconnor@umich.edu
Room: 1110

Maren Oberman

Clinical Assistant Professor
734.647.2476
mareneo@umich.edu
Room: 4033

Betty J. Overton-Adkins

Clinical Professor; Director, National Forum on Higher Education for the Public Good
boverton@umich.edu
Room: 2014

Annemarie Sullivan Palincsar

Professor of Education; Jean and Charles Walgreen Professor of Reading and Literacy; Arthur F. Thurnau Professor
734.647.0622
annemari@umich.edu
Room: 4220

Donald J. Peurach

Assistant Professor
734.615.4733
dpeurach@umich.edu
Room: 4023

Klotylda Phillippi

Lecturer
734.763.5654
klophil@umich.edu
Room: 1302

Julie Renee Posselt

Assistant Professor
734.764.8423
jposselt@umich.edu
Room: 2108

Chris Quintana

Associate Professor
734.615.0287
quintana@umich.edu
Room: 4122

Cathy Hindman Reischl

Clinical Associate Professor
734.936.0872
creischl@umich.edu
Room: 1302

Deborah Rivas-Drake

Associate Professor, School of Education; Associate Professor, Department of Psychology, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts
734.647.0614
drivas@umich.edu
Room: 1404

Awilda Rodriguez

Assistant Professor
732.207.0792
awilda@umich.edu

Matthew Ronfeldt

Assistant Professor
734.936.3656
ronfeldt@umich.edu
Room: 4031

Enid Rosario-Ramos

Assistant Professor
734.647.0618
erosario@umich.edu
Room: 4025

Brian Rowan

Burke A. Hinsdale Collegiate Professor, School of Education; Research Professor, Institute for Social Research
734.615.0286 or 647.3409
browan@umich.edu
Room: 4112

Stephanie J. Rowley

Professor, School of Education; Professor, Department of Psychology, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts
734.763.4532 or 647.2454
srowley@umich.edu

Allison M. Ryan

Associate Professor
734.647.0597
aliryan@umich.edu
Room: 3210

Shari Saunders

Clinical Associate Professor
734.764.2588
sharisau@umich.edu
Room: 3010

Stephen Schilling

Assistant Research Scientist
schillsg@umich.edu
Room: 500 E. Washington

Mary J. Schleppegrell

Professor; Chair of Educational Studies
734.647.2449
mjschlep@umich.edu
Room: 4033

Robert Sellers

Professor, School of Education; Professor, Department of Psychology, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts
734.647.3949 or 647.2454
rsellers@umich.edu

Namsoo Shin Hong

Associate Research Scientist
734.936.1633
namsoo@umich.edu
Room: 2331

Edward A. Silver

William A. Brownell Collegiate Professor, School of Education; Professor, Department of Mathematics, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts
734.615.6580
easilver@umich.edu
Room: 4215

Elliot Soloway

Professor, School of Education; Professor, College of Engineering; Professor, School of Information; Arthur F. Thurnau Professor
734.936.1562
soloway@umich.edu

Angeline Spain

Assistant Professor
734.647.5559
aspain@umich.edu
Room: 4029

Edward St. John

Algo D. Henderson Collegiate Professor
734.647.2013
edstjohn@umich.edu
Room: 2117

Jeff Stanzler

Lecturer
734.763.5950
stanz@umich.edu
Room: 4033

Shawn Stevens

Research Investigator
734.647.2975
sstevens@umich.edu
Room: 2331

LeeAnn M. Sutherland

Associate Research Scientist
734.647.4229
lsutherl@umich.edu
Room: 2339

Kara Suzuka

Assistant Research Scientist
ksuzuka@umich.edu
Room: 1600

Mark Hoover Thames

Assistant Research Scientist
734.476.1990
mthames@umich.edu
Room: 2610

Christina Weiland

Assistant Professor
734.615.1530
weilandc@umich.edu
Room: 4049

Camille Wilson

Associate Professor
734.647.2447
camillew@umich.edu
Room: 4113

Michaela Zint

Associate Professor, School of Education; Associate Professor, School of Natural Resources and the Environment; Associate Professor, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts
734.763.6961
zintmich@umich.edu

Within This Section

Tags

Become An Ambassador

See Also: