Monday, April 25, 2005

SOE Faculty Honored for Diversity

Tags: bates, news

4/25/05 - The Office of the Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs has awarded the Harold R. Johnson Diversity Service Award to five faculty members.

The 2005 recipients are: William Alexander, professor of English language and literature; Percy Bates, professor of education and director of Programs for Educational Opportunity (PEO); Alec Gallimore, professor of aerospace engineering; Joseph Lam, professor of music and chair of the Musicology Department; and Jana Nidiffer, assistant professor of education.

Read the UM Record article.

Within This Section

News by Topic