Tuesday, November 07, 2017

Elizabeth Moje and Annemarie Palincsar elected into the Reading Hall of Fame


Dean Elizabeth Birr Moje and Professor Annemarie Sullivan Palincsar have been elected into the Reading Hall of Fame, an independent organization that recognizes lifetime achievements in the field of reading. This year, eight new members (two posthumously) were elected, joining the 100+ living members of the Reading Hall of Fame.

Although the Reading Hall of Fame is an independent organization, they meet annually at the Literacy Research Association’s Annual Meeting and also co-sponsor a session at that conference. In 2018, the new inductees will be formally honored at the LRA conference held in Indian Wells, CA.

Elizabeth Birr Moje is George Herbert Mead Collegiate Professor of Education and Arthur F. Thurnau Professor; Dean of the School of Education

Annemarie Sullivan Palincsar is Chair, Educational Studies, Professor of Education; Jean and Charles Walgreen Professor of Reading and Literacy; Arthur F. Thurnau Professor

Within This Section

News by Topic