Friday, March 27, 2015

Carla O’Connor, Simona Goldin, Elizabeth Davis inducted into Phi Kappa Phi

Tags: awards, davis, goldin, o'connor

Phi Kappa Phi Ceremony

U-M’s chapter 039 of Phi Kappa Phi, the nation’s oldest, largest and most selective all-discipline honor society, inducted Carla O'Connor,  Simona Goldin, and Elizabeth A. Davis in a ceremony on March 22 that also included the induction of U-M President Mark Schlissel. O’Connor, Goldin and Davis join more than 60 deans and professors in the U-M chapter. Nationally, the society’s members include U.S. Supreme Court Justice Ruth Bader Ginsburg and former U.S. Secretary of State Hillary Rodham Clinton. Read more about the induction, and the society, here.

Carla O'Connor is Professor, Arthur F. Thurnau Professor

Simona Goldin is Director of Instructional Design for Seminars and Special Programs; Editor, Working Papers

Elizabeth A. Davis is Professor; Science Education

Within This Section

News by Topic