Monday, September 26, 2016

Annemarie Palincsar elected to board of the National Academy of Education

Tags: ball, bass, cohen, mirel, moje, moss, palincsar, research, rowan

Annemarie Palincsar was recently elected to the board of the National Academy of Education. She will serve a four-year term from Fall 2016 to Fall 2020.

The National Academy of Education advances high-quality education research and its use in policy formation and practice. Founded in 1965, the Academy consists of U.S. members and foreign associates who are elected on the basis of outstanding scholarship related to education.

Current members of the National Academy of Education, in addition to Annemarie Palincsar, are Dean Elizabeth Birr Moje, Deborah Loewenberg Ball, Hyman Bass, David Cohen, Jeffrey Mirel, Pamela Moss, and Brian Rowan.

Annemarie Sullivan Palincsar is Chair, Educational Studies, Professor of Education; Jean and Charles Walgreen Professor of Reading and Literacy; Arthur F. Thurnau Professor

Within This Section

News by Topic