Executive Committee

This group is charged with investigating and formulating educational, research, and instructional policies for consideration by the faculty and acts for the faculty in matters of budgets, promotions, and appointments. The committee also acts for the faculty on matters related to academic programs and curriculum, including the review and approval of proposals for new academic programs or major curriculum changes.

In an effort to update the SOE community about the work of the Executive Committee (EC) EC agendas are posted by the Monday preceding each EC meeting, and provide details about each topic (as appropriate). Agendas are annotated after each meeting to include any decisions that were made. If you see something of interest or concern during your review of the agendas, we encourage you to contact a member of the Executive Committee to share your thoughts. 

View EC agendas »

Elizabeth Birr Moje

Dean of the School of Education

Timothy Boerst

Voting Member (at-large, clinical, 2020)

Gina N. Cervetti

Voting Member (ES, 2019) (sabbatical Fall 2017)

Elizabeth A. Davis

Voting Member (at-large, 2020) (unavailable Fall 2017)

Matthew Diemer

Voting Member (at-large, 2020)

Lisa R. Lattuca

Voting Member (at-large) (replacement for Betsy Davis Fall 2017)

Pamela Moss

Voting Member (ES) (replacement for Gina Cervetti Fall 2017)

Annemarie Sullivan Palincsar

Voting Member (at-large, 2018)

Camille Wilson

Voting Member (at large, 2018)

Michael N. Bastedo

Ex-Officio, Director, CSHPE

Anne Ruggles Gere

Ex-Officio, Chair, JPEE

Patricio Herbst

Ex-Officio, Chair, ES

Kendra Hearn

Ex-Officio, Chair, Secondary TE

Chauncey B. Monte-Sano

Ex-Officio, Associate Faculty Chair, Elementary TE

Stephanie J. Rowley

Ex-Officio, Chair, CPEP

Nicolas Boileau

GSCO Student Representative (ES) (2017-18)

Christian Martell

GSCO Student Representative (CSHPE) (2017-18)

Emily Wilson

GSCO Student Representative (JPEE) (2017-18)

Henry Meares

Ex-Officio, Assistant Dean for Recruitment, K-16 Relations and Special Projects

Shari Saunders

Ex-Officio, Associate Dean for Undergraduate and Teacher Education

Edward A. Silver

Ex-Officio, Senior Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies

Angela Snow

Staff Support, Assistant to the Dean

Katie Hayes

Staff Support, Executive Communications and Faculty Affairs

Within This Section

Become An Ambassador