Diversity Advisory Committee

This committee is charged with advising on practices and protocols related to diversity and equity in the school, specifically in the core areas of faculty and staff hiring, student recruitment and support, initiatives focused on professional development and community learning, organizational climate and culture, and school policies. The committee advises program chairs on issues related to curriculum, instruction, and assessment.

Henry Meares

Assistant Dean for Recruitment, K-16 Relations, and Special Projects

Matthew Diemer

Associate Professor

Hyman Bass

Samuel Eilenberg Distinguished University Professor, Educational Studies, SOE, Professor of Mathematics, LS&A

Kevin F. Miller

Professor, School of Education; Professor, Department of Psychology, LS&A

Awilda Rodriguez

Assistant Professor

Camille Wilson

Associate Professor

Tara J. Yosso


Mia Bell

Assistant Director of Human Resources

Danielle Dimcheff

Director of Communications

Shamille Orr

Associate Director of Student Affairs and Career Services

Jake Salazar

Web Operations Manager

Angela Snow

Assistant to the Dean

Meredith Billings

Doctoral Student in Public Policy in Postsecondary Education

Charles Wilkes


Within This Section

Become An Ambassador