Elizabeth Birr Moje

George Herbert Mead Collegiate Professor of Education and Arthur F. Thurnau Professor; Dean of the School of Education

Shari Saunders

Clinical Professor; Associate Dean for Undergraduate and Teacher Education

Edward A. Silver

William A. Brownell Collegiate Professor, School of Education; Professor, Department of Mathematics, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts; Senior Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies

Henry Meares

Assistant Dean for Recruitment, K-16 Relations, and Special Projects

Academic Chairs and Directors

Anne Ruggles Gere

Gertrude Buck Collegiate Professor, School of Education; Professor of English Language and Literature, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts; Arthur F. Thurnau Professor; Chair, Joint Program in English and Education; Director, Sweetland Writing Center

Kendra Hearn

Chair, Secondary Teacher Education; Clinical Associate Professor; Director of Michigan Alternate Route to Certification (M-ARC) Program

Lisa R. Lattuca


Chauncey B. Monte-Sano

Associate Professor

Annemarie Sullivan Palincsar

Chair, Educational Studies, Professor of Education; Jean and Charles Walgreen Professor of Reading and Literacy; Arthur F. Thurnau Professor

Allison M. Ryan

Chair, Combined Program in Education and Psychology; Professor

SOE Administrative Leaders

Leea Allerding

Human Resources Officer

Katie Dauka

Managing Director for Recruitment and Admissions

Danielle Dimcheff

Director of Communications

Joseph J. Gorde

Director of Technology Services, Director of Information Technology

Kevin Hankinson

Secondary Education Managing Director

Jeanie Laubenthal

Administrative Specialist

Chauna Meyer

Business Manager & Graduate Coordinator

Meri Tenney Muirhead

Elementary Education Managing Director

Michael Napolitan

Facilities Manager

Ryan Noel

Chief of Staff and Strategic Advisor to the Dean

Shamille Orr

Associate Director of Student Affairs and Career Services

Melinda Richardson

Managing Director of the Center for the Study of Higher and Postsecondary Education

Krissa Rumsey

Director of Development and Alumni Relations

Katie Schmitt

Program Coordinator

Monica Wikaryasz

Director of Financial Planning and Management




Within This Section

See Also: